Literature, Peace, Poetry, Think About This

From all stress strife and things astray

images (1)

 

When I have nothing else to do I sit
and knit and knit and knit all day
only getting up when its time to pray
then back again to the needles to fit

I knit for babies I knit for kids
I love to mix the colours bright
I love to knit pullovers tight
and now for the hands the mitts

I find the mind involved and away
from all stress strife and things astray
I feel happy that I have the skill to make
clothes for others to keep warm and awake

for me its a reading calculating book
I see beyond the normal outlook
I see the stars rainbows in stitches
away stays sadness magic and witches

Its good to have this as a hobby
pray count and blend happiness
stay focused on The Good Scheme
Be blessed in heart smile in the dream.

Leave a Reply

