Literature, Nature, Poetry, Think About This

I never Wanted to Leave You

download (1)
 
In all my education
I  learnt many things
maps  drawings  and readings
but I never learned the art
 of communication,
I never wanted to leave you
I wanted to say –
but I ended by saying
I don’t want to stay;
I never wanted to leave you, so
I wrote many letters
I gave you envelopes and papers
I gave you pens pencils and erasers
I could have said ‘ I need an answer’
You did write-a detailed in the box
note a ‘Thank You’
But kept it all with you,and even then
I never wanted to leave you.
I ordered  a special pizza
and shared your favorite Pepsi
and told you of my deep affection
But I got to hear ‘you have an infection”
still I never wanted to leave you.
Oh Dear I am a committed person
so many patients  wait in emergency
I need to sleep sleep and sleep
how can I all the promises keep?
Why do you say all this about affection
why do you even send me gifts
why do you wish to see
a small simple person like me?
Oh here is the miscalculation
Now I think I may leave you;
we the semi educated wonderful nation
take all affection as the result of addiction
and I just say that it is there
without the art of communication
‘I never wanted to leave you.
I could have said that without hesitation…

 

1 thought on “I never Wanted to Leave You”

Leave a Reply

