Literature, Nature, Peace, Poetry, Think About This, Uncategorized

NaPoWriMo Day 3~Sea Shanty ~ I Long for the Peaceful Sea ~

3AB7I7CACBC9XVCAX3UHMXCALPXGM0CA3HXLWDCATUPKQLCAHU047OCAF5ZMV2CA73I07HCAKD38AECADL41S0CAZKQRHWCAOHMZG2CA69JJ1ICAAFSR5MCACB4N8GCAUJYMT3CAS3P7SGCAZ37WQZ

I long for the peaceful sea

the vast water floor holding me

aloft I float undisturbed

and I just sing

Ho Ho Ho, Step firm on the deck’

Hold On Hold On, on the deck’

I long for the peaceful sea

if only  I were on Phlae

waving the burgee

but  I just sing

Ho Ho Ho step firm on the deck

Hold on Hold on, on the deck

I long for the peaceful sea

so I could sail my razee

all over free

but I hold on, see!

Ho Ho Ho step firm on the deck

Hold on Hold On, on the deck

Leave a Reply

