Literature, Peace, Poetry, Think About This

NaPoWriMo ~ Day 10 ~ I Don’t …~

An un-love poem isn’t a poem of hate, exactly — that might be a bit too shrill or boring. It’s more like a poem of sarcastic dislike. This is a good time to get in a good dig at people who chew with their mouth open, or always take the last oreo. If there’s no person you feel comfortable un-loving, maybe there’s a phenomenon? Like squirrels that eat your tomatoes. (I have many, many bitter feelings about tomato-eating squirrels). There’s lots of ways to go with this one, and lots of room for humor and surprise as well.

Happy writing!

I Don’t…

I don’t like

Misunderstandings that occur

and shatter thoughts –

I don’t  favour

unreasonable expectations that grow secretly;

I resent

a shy smile, a soft giggle, a quick glance

unintentional false hopes that build freely;

To be utterly hated is the

evil that dances around perpetually –

I abhor

deception that abounds continually

Helpless helpless more and more

I descend –

strange stony emotions overtake gradually;

 

 

Leave a Reply

